Home Up Feedback Contents

May '17

Home
Up

Babylonian Jewish Center
440 Great Neck Road. Great Neck. NY. 11020
(516) 773-9876 www.bjcny.org e-mail: info@bjcny.org
Schedule of Events  
  May 2017  
  Iyar 5 - Sivan 6  
   
     
Fri.-May 5 Candle Lighting 7:37 PM
  Minha Kabalat Shabbat 6:30 PM
     
Sat.-May 6 Shabbat Parasha-ACHAREI-KEDOSHIM 9:00 AM
  Kiddush sponsored by Mrs. Feryal Maslavi in memory   
  of Mr. Jacob Maslavi, of blessed memory  
  Family Shabbat  
  Shabbat ends 8:42 PM
     
Wed. May 10 Pesach Sheni  
     
Fri.-May 12 Candle Lighting 7:44 PM
  Minha Kabalat Shabbat 6:30 PM
     
Sat.-May 13 Shabbat Parasha-EMOR 9:00 AM
  Kiddush available for sponsoring  
  Shabbat Ends 8:50 PM
     
Fri.-May 19 Candle Lighting  7:51 PM
  Minha Kabalat Shabbat 6:30 PM
     
Sat.-May 20 Shabbat Parasha-BEHAR-BECHUKOTAI 9:00 AM
  Kiddush available for sponsoring  
  Blessing of the New Month  
  Shabbat ends  8:57 PM
     
Sun.-May 21 Annual BJC Lag B'Omer Picnic-Details to follow 12:00 PM
     
Wed.-May 24 Yom Yerushalayim  
     
Fri.-May 26 Candle Lighting- Rosh Chodesh Sivan 7:57 PM
  Minha Kabalat Shabbat 6:30 PM
     
Sat.-May 27 Shabbat Parasha-BAMIDBAR 9:00 AM
  Kiddush available for sponsoring  
  Shabbat ends 9:05 PM
     
Sun.-May 28 Tentative BJC Kids Shavuot Party- Details to follow  
     
Mon.-May 29 Sisterhood-Rosh Chodesh Sivan  
     
Tues.- May 30 Tikkun Leil Shavuot- Eve of Shavuot-Light Candle at  8:00 PM
Wed.-May 31 SHAVUOT-Light Candles after  9:08 PM

BJC
440 Great Neck Road
Great Neck, New York 1102
1

P.O. Box 220224
Great Neck, NY 11022-0224

Tel: (516) 773-9876
e-mail: info@bjcny.org
website:  http://www.bjcny.org

Home ] Up ]