Home Up Feedback Contents

April '17

Home
Up

Babylonian Jewish Center
440 Great Neck Road. Great Neck. NY. 11020
(516) 773-9876 www.bjcny.org e-mail: info@bjcny.org
Schedule of Events  
  April  2017  
  Nissan 5 - Iyar 4  
   
     
Fri.-March 31 Candle Lighting 7:00 PM
  Minha Kabalat Shabbat 6:30 PM
     
Sat.-April 1 Shabbat Parasha-VAYIKRA 9:00 AM
  Kiddush available for sponsoring  
  Family Shabbat  
  Shabbat ends 8:01 PM
     
Fri.-April  7 Candle Lighting 7:08 PM
  Minha Kabalat Shabbat 6:30 PM
     
Sat.-April 8 Shabbat Parasha-TZAV 9:00 AM
  Kiddush sponsored by Mrs. Doris Koukou in memory of   
  Mr. Anwar Koukou, of blessed memeory  
  Shabbat Ends 8:09 PM
     
Sun.- April 9 Pending BJC Kids Passover program  
  Search for Chometz at  7:58 PM
     
Mon.-April 10 EVE OF PASSOVER  
  Eat Chometz until  10:40 AM
  Burn Chometz until 11:41 AM
  Light Candles at  7:11 PM
     
Mon.-April 11 First Day Of Passover-Light Candles after  8:12 PM
Tues.-April 12 Second Day Of  Passover-Yom Tov Ends  8:13 PM
     
Fri.-April 14 Candle Lighting  7:15 PM
  Minha Kabalat Shabbat 6:30 PM
     
Sat.-April 15 3rd Intermediate day of Passover 9:00 AM
  Kiddush available for sponsoring  
  Shabbat ends  8:17 PM
     
Sun.-April 16 Fourth Intermediate day of Passover-Light candles at  7:17 PM
Mon.-April 17 Seventh Day of Passover- Light Candles after  8:19 PM
Tues.-April 18 Eighth Day of Passover-Yom Tov ends at  8:20 PM
     
Fri.-April 21 Candle Lighting 7:22 PM
  Minha Kabalat Shabbat 6:30 PM
     
Sat.-April 22 Shabbat Parasha-SHEMINI 9:00 AM
  Kiddush available for sponsoring  
  Blessing of the New Month  
  Shabbat ends 8:25 PM
     
Sun.-April 23 Holocaust Rememberance Day, Yom Hashoah  
     
Wed.-April 26 Rosh Chodesh Iyar  
Thurs.-April 27 Rosh Chodesh Iyar- Sisterhood Rosh Chodesh-TBA  
     
     
Fri.-April 28 Candle Lighting 7:30 PM
  Minha Kabalat Shabbat 6:30 PM
     
Sat.-April 29 Shabbat Parasha-TAZRIA-METZORA 9:00 AM
  Kiddush available for sponsoring  
  Family Shabbat  
  Shabbat Ends 8:33 PM
     
Sun.-April 30 Yom Hazikaron  
Mon.-May 1 Yom Hatzmaout  

BJC
440 Great Neck Road
Great Neck, New York 1102
1

P.O. Box 220224
Great Neck, NY 11022-0224

Tel: (516) 773-9876
e-mail: info@bjcny.org
website:  http://www.bjcny.org

Home ] Up ]